The map immediately below on the left shows the various political boundaries of France today. The one on the right shows the four departments in the Region of Franche-Comté and the location of the Comté de Montbéliard.

The next map shows the ancient boundaries of Montbéliard, the various Principalities and Lordships, and the location of many of the villages. The outline is based on a map obtained by Art Rhyno from the Archives of Montbéliard and is used with permission.

For a listing of the various families from France, the home town (if known) and the passenger ship, see the Table.

These maps are copyrighted by FOTW Flags Of The World

Home | Home Town Home Page